Top 11: Movies I Look Forward To in 2016

Happy 2016! I hope everyone will have a wonderful year!! Last year I started this blog of mine and I have had a great time unleashing my creative juices upon the world. Your reactions and support have been truly great, and I hope we will continue to have fun throughout this year. But what can we expect this coming year? Let’s take a quick look at the movies I’m looking most forward to.

Nr. 11: Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice
DC kicks off its assault against Marvel with the trinity: Batman, Superman, and Wonder Woman. I fear that they are trying to do too much too quickly, and that this might show in the quality of the movie, but I am looking forward to see Batfleck in action.

Nr. 10: Sully
The story of American pilot Chesley “Sully” Sullenberg. A movie based on true events directed by Clint Eastwood and with Tom Hanks in the lead. I am not familiar with the real life events, but the combination of Eastwood and Hanks sounds very promising.

Nr. 09: The Revenant
Leonardo Di Caprio is not one of my favourite actors. I mean, he is good. He is really good. But I have never liked him as much as the rest of the Internet does. Mostly because I feel he plays very similar roles, just with a different intonation. The Revenant, however, shows him in something we have not seen him do before, and I am really curious to how he will pick up this new persona.

Nr. 08: Rogue One: A Star Wars Story
I am still riding my Star Wars: The Force Awakens high, and I want more. Even if a dumb title like “A Star Wars Story” gives me goosebumps of the Star Wars Holiday Special variety.

Nr. 07: Captain America: Civil War
It might not be an Avengers movie, but it is not really a solo adventure either. I am slightly familiar with the Civil War comics and I am very interested to see how they are going to adapt the story to film.

Nr. 06: Independence Day: Resurgence
I was 10 years old when I watched Independence Day, and I thought it was awesome! It had Aliens that blew up the White House, Will Smith smoking punching things in the face, one of the best Presidential speeches of cinematic history, and Jeff Goldblum. And I still feel the same way about it. Bring on the sequel!

Nr. 05: The BFG
I remember reading The BFG as a kid, and how much I loved it. Some would consider me to be quite tall and I have carried the nickname BFG for quite a while, further strengthening my connection to the story. And now Steven Spielberg himself is making a movie of one of my favourite children books, sign me up!

Nr. 04: The Nice Guys
The trailer for Shane Black’s latest film is amazing. It looks cool, it is funny, and it even makes me look forward to a film starring Ryan Gosling. Although, truth be told, mostly to see him get punched in the face by Russell Crowe.

Nr. 03: Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them
A new original story that takes place in the Harry Potter universe! I absolutely hate the word No-Maj, but I’m psyched about everything else.

Nr. 02: The Hateful Eight
A Tarantino murder mystery. I got interested at Tarantino, excited at murder, and my pants formed a rather conspicuous shape after mystery.

Nr. 01: Deadpool
To be fair, I am not expecting this to be the best film of 2016, but I cannot even describe how much I want to see this movie. It is going to be whacky, funny, and completely over the top. Ryan Reynolds has been perfect for the role of Deadpool since X-Men Origins: Wolverine and it is about time that one of the craziest and coolest comic book character ever gets his own movie.

Do you agree? Do you have some other movies you are excited to see? Let me know in the comment section below!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Top 11: Movies I Look Forward To in 2016”

  1. Jeroen Admiraal says :

    I am curious about the film Midnight Special. Look up the trailer!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. intrepidmuses says :

    Super movie was my most anticipated movie for 2016 that is until I watched the last trailer…and now I don’t think I will even see it, in its first week (for me that is a huge deal!)…but like South Park says : F#$%# you are going to see it anyways…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

