The Creative Blogger Award

Big thanks to Matt for nominating me for The Creative Blogger Award! You should definitely check out his blog Matt and His Cats, which has surprisingly little to do with his ferocious felines and all the more about movies, TV series, and life in general.

RULES FOR THE CREATIVE BLOGGER AWARD ARE AS FOLLOWS:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  2. Share 5 facts about yourself.
  3. Nominate some bloggers in return and notify them about their nomination.
  4. Keep the rules in your post to make it easy for everyone to know what to do.

Five Facts About Me

  1. Since my blog is primarily about reviewing movies I will kick off this list by confessing my favourite movie: Léon. A great flick starring Jean Reno and a very young Natalie Portman that is about a lonely assassin that reluctantly takes in a young girl and introduces her to his world.
  1. I was born and raised in The Netherlands, but I have also lived in Thailand and England.
  1. I obviously have a great interest in cinema, but my number one interest is traveling. The reason I chose to write about movies over traveling is because I wanted to write more frequently, and I unfortunately do not travel as much as I used to.
  1. The first time I ever ate Indian food was at an Indian family that invited me into their house even though they had only just met me. The lady of the house went all out and prepared a five-course meal. Everything was incredibly delicious and it has been my favourite food ever since.
  1. I would like to expand my blogging/reviewing to other mediums. I have experimented with doing video reviews together with a friend of mine, which was a ton of fun. Hopefully we will be able to pick this up in the future.

My Creative Blogger Award Nominations
My nominations, in no particular order, are:

  1. JeroenThoughts (A Sky of Books and Movies)
  2. White Walls & Wanderlust
  3. Writergurlny
  4. The Aspiring Film Critic
  5. Alexdneagoe

I hope you will all enjoy taking part!

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “The Creative Blogger Award”

  1. Morgan Mills says :

    I love Leon! Matt actually introduced me to that when we first met 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. whitewallsandwanderlust says :

    Thank you SO much for the nomination! Couldn’t agree more with your traveling fact. I’ll never understand why some have absolutely no desire to see the world.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. jeroenadmiraal2015 says :

    Thanks for the nomination, dude!

    Like

Leave a Reply

